sunflower

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Love her!

Suzanna provided just what my body needed to bring back some balance in a stressful, demanding season of life. I definitely have some codependence going on — shoulders trying to form an intimate relationship with ears, hamstrings who think they are adductors — and Suzanna was the perfect “therapist” to break up these unhealthy relationships. I wish I could go weekly!!

Kimberley J Dec 24, 2016
Customer since Dec 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Best!

Suzanna does great work. Consistently the best massage experience I’ve ever had. Always attentive to my needs. You won’t be disappointed.

G.H. Dec 14, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Massage review

Suzanna very professional, and attentive to the needs of her clients, definitely recommend her to others.

J.L. Dec 12, 2016
Customer since Apr 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Outstanding Therapist

Suzanna is an extremely talented and skilled therapist. She has helped me greatly with various injuries. She has also given me a lot of helpful tips to avoid injuries. I recommend her most highly!

D.L. Nov 29, 2016
Customer since Jul 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You’re amazing

Top 3 massages. Thank you Zanna!! All the right pressure points and the perfect pressure. Can’t wait to come back for more!

Alexis Nance Nov 8, 2016
Customer since Nov 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Before Big Race

Suzanna helped me with tightness in my legs before a mountain race, she was great and very through! I felt wonderful going into the race and know that she played a big part into that – for any endurance athlete, you owe it to yourself before any big race to go see Suzanna.

Joy Cox Nov 7, 2016
Customer since Oct 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

New patient

Suzanna was able to get me in for an appointment very quickly. She was very thorough in making sure she focused on the problem areas that I had.

DC Nov 3, 2016
Customer since Oct 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent

Suzanna takes a thoughtful history, seeks to understand what one might need, focuses her massage on those needs, tells you what to expect during and after the session and does a great job making one feel better. I highly recommend her!

Alan M Oct 25, 2016
Customer since Oct 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I recommend!

Suzanna is great at tailoring the massage to your needs – she is able to find the root of the problem and work it out from there. I recommend!

Claire B Oct 1, 2016
Customer since Sep 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is amazing…

I have been going to Suzanna for years now and am always impressed with just how good I feel walking out of there. She has a strong, deft touch and understands the history of my sports related injuries. This leads to a thoroughly rewarding massage every single time.

Tom C Sep 12, 2016
Customer since Jan 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent

This was my first visit to Suzanna and it was fantastic. I prefer deep tissue massages for my troublesome spots and she gave the perfect amount of pressure. I left feeling relaxed and revitalized. I also love that she asks if you like music and what kind you’d prefer. Little details like this make me highly recommend Suzanna’s services.

Dawn Q Sep 8, 2016
Customer since Sep 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic

Excellent deep tissue sports massage. An athlete herself, Suzanna has a deep understanding of muscle mechanics and knows how to reach and refresh tired, achy muscles. Highly recommended!

Mary B Sep 5, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Spectacular

Had a 90 min Deep Tissue Massage. Suzanna did a tremendous job. Could not give a better review. I would highly recommend Suzanna.

L.F. Jul 30, 2016
Customer since May 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just what I needed

Suzanna is the best. As usual, she carefully listened to my concerns and skillfully focused on the areas that most needed work. I left feeling tons better than when I arrived, and my PT reported this morning that she noticed a difference in the areas of tightness and imbalance we’re working on. I can’t recommend Suzanna highly enough!

A.M. Jul 19, 2016
Customer since Jan 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great time!

Suzanna was great! The massage was both helpful and relaxing, and I look forward to visiting her again in the future.

K.G. Jul 13, 2016
Customer since Jul 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Perfect Massage

Suzanna is easily the best massage therapist I have ever been to. I have had intermittent back and knee pain over the last couple months which has caused me to stop running. She is an integral part of my healing and is assisting me on my path to wellness. She is the only one that I refer to my friends as she is the best.

Michael M Jul 12, 2016
Customer since Mar 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing Massage

Suzanna is my go-to massage therapist for both injuries and relaxation. She does amazing work and is always reliable and caters to my personal needs at the time.

J.R. Jul 9, 2016
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She just knows what I need!

Another incredible massage from Suzanna! She continues to exceed my expectations and to know exactly what I need to relieve sore muscles and reduce tightness. Her ability to hone in on the trouble spots is amazing , and she’s been able to give me flexibility that others cannot. She is awesome and I’m so glad I found her!

Cheryl Stevens Jun 7, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing Massage

Suzanna is a real pro. She seems to know intuitively where all of the trouble spots are. I leave there not only feeling amazing but with a plan on how to move forward and avoid being such a tight mess (stretching & foam rolling!). The environment is very comfortable and I go out of there every time feeling like a million bucks! Thanks Suzanna

T.C. May 3, 2016
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Magic Fingers

I’m old enough to remember putting coins in the motel bed to massage away all ills. That was always a jarring experience – more for laughs. Suzanna, on the other hand, has a magic ability to locate knots of tension and apply appropriate pressure to soothe, relax, and relieve them. I told her last time that “this was the best money I ever spent”. She listens carefully and has the skill and anatomical knowledge to seek out and find hidden stress points. She’s an expert masseuse.

P.H. Apr 27, 2016
Customer since Feb 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage!

I just moved to the area recently and was afraid I would have a hard time finding a good massage therapist. Suzanna is the first massage therapist I went to, and I will definitely go back. Highly recommend her.

Pam Wade Apr 7, 2016
Customer since Apr 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best massage in the area

Suzanna was so friendly and professional–and gave a fantastic massage at a very reasonable rate. I can’t wait until my next appointment with her. Already I feel Improvement in my sore/injured areas. Highly recommended

Susan Ryan Apr 6, 2016
Customer since Apr 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A Gifted Artist

Suzanna has a gift to heal and restore one’s soul. She is both passionate about her work and compassionate with the people she serves. I appreciate the simplicity of her studio and her generous spirit. She asks excellent questions and creates a soothing atmosphere. Prior to meeting Suzanna, I had worked with a massage therapist for nearly 20 years and she retired. I was anxious in finding a new one. Suzanna’s sensitivity, consummate skill and intuition resolved that anxiety immediately.

Mike Shannon Mar 30, 2016
Customer since Mar 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage

Suzanna is a wonderful masseuse, conveniently located in downtown Carrboro. It is such a treat for me to go by her studio for a quick massage after work – she is firm but not painful, and has a wonderfully relaxing touch. Even though I just go for “feel good” massages, not for an injury, her knowledge in orthopedics and sports medicine shows through in her technique.

M.M. Mar 23, 2016
Customer since Nov 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Deceptively strong and great kinesthetic intuition

One of the best massages I have received. Suzanna is able to maintain the same level of intensity throughout the session and you can tell that she uses more of an anatomical approach to massage, instead of just patting you down to make you feel good. In addition, she can feel were the tension has built up in your body without much guidance. I will find a way to return for another massage regardless of how busy I may get.

S.F. Mar 22, 2016
Customer since Mar 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great experience!

This was my first massage and Suzanna was great at making it relaxing and comfortable and letting me know what I could expect. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely be returning.

M.H. Mar 19, 2016
Customer since Mar 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Massage Therapy

Suzanna ranks as one of the top masseuses I have ever had. She is great for sports massages or just a relaxing massages.

Kamron Shafai Mar 12, 2016
Customer since Mar 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent

Excellent experiences. She knows how to use the right amount of pressure, and gets deep enough to really get rid of some tension. I would recommend her to anyone!

h.j. Mar 7, 2016
Customer since Apr 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Massage

Suzanna did a great job finding numerous muscle knots in my back and shoulders. Felt great afterwards. Highly recommend!

Mark P Mar 6, 2016
Customer since Jul 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Massage

Totally relaxing, hit all the spots that needed work. Highly recommend. Body feels great the day after.

D.K. Mar 2, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent, highly recommended

Suzanna is very professional and is a top notch massage therapist. She has helped me with my back and neck pain for the last few months and tailors each session based on your problem areas. Highly recommended!

K Wang Feb 27, 2016
Customer since Oct 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Consistent and Theraputic Massage Therapy

Suzanna does excellent work in massage therapy. Her manner and technique are top notch, and the results of a massage with her speak for themselves. I have worked with Suzanna for both back and hip issues. She has been understanding, attentive, and knowledgeable. Her work accelerated my path to a health recovery.

Will P Feb 24, 2016
Customer since Nov 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of the best therapists I have known

Suzzana is clearly a student human anatomy. She is able to find just the right facia or muscle group that needs attention, even though it may not be obvious to me. My posture and flexibility have improved dramatically, since I have been receiving massage therapy. I would recommend her to anyone that has pain or just needs to relax.

Patrick N Feb 23, 2016
Customer since Dec 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna Dupee Massage is Worty Your Time and Money

Great location in the heart of Carrboro. Her office is personal and she is very friendly but not overbearing. This was a great experience and I highly recommend you try her massage out before going to Massage Envy or another alternative.

Isabela Schwartz Feb 21, 2016
Customer since Feb 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent and professional

Suzanna is a professional massage therapist who has excellent pressure, just right for addressing sports issues and yet provides relaxation. Suzanna is superb.

Sarah C Feb 15, 2016
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very Good sports massage

Suzanna provides a great service and a solid sports massage that really helped release some knots in my quads. It really helped me get going.

Rob C Feb 11, 2016
Customer since Feb 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent sports massage

Suzanna is very knowledgeable, and in addition to giving a balanced overall massage, she had some great tips about some muscle imbalances I’ve been struggling with. She has a great firm pressure, just right.

T.W. Feb 7, 2016
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐

BSN, RN. Hillsborough, NC

Suzanna has provided me with excellent massage techniques to relieve muscle/tendon pain related to injuries and overuse. She takes time to understand the specific issue and utilizes her in depth knowledge of musculoskeletal anatomy to target the sources of discomfort. The environment is excellent as is her professionalism and personality.

j.i. Jan 29, 2016
Customer since Dec 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

massage

My wife has scheduled me to have recently my 2nd massage with Suzanna. She is very good at what she does, professional, and is aware of her clients’ physical needs. Highly recommend her to anyone needing a deeper, therapeutic massage.

J.L. Jan 29, 2016
Customer since Apr 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Best!

Suzanna is a talented practitioner. She carefully listens and assesses, formulating her approach and your treatment. Suzanna is simply the best!

J.B. Jan 21, 2016
Customer since Jan 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

get those knots out!

Suzanna is a delight. She is great at deep tissue and I never feel rushed to tell her my needs. The room is simple, and I always leave feeling healthier and happier than when I walked in.

L.Y. Jan 20, 2016
Customer since Sep 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

First massage therapy with Suzanna

How refreshing! A personalized massage being sensitive to areas of needed attention. . Heated table, soft light and music, simple decor to set the stage for a relaxing session. I was very satisfied.

Eia Weiler Jan 17, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of my best massage experiences ever

Everything about my experience with Suzanna was top notch. One of the best all-around massages I’ve ever had, including services at top resorts. She asked all the right questions to understand my lifestyle, particular needs and what pressure was ideal for me. The setting is relaxing, comfortable and peaceful and her essence makes the overall experience perfect. What a great addition to my overall wellness plan! Recommend Suzanna to anyone looking for an amazing experience.

Cheryl S Jan 17, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage session.

I just had my first appointment with Suzanna. From start to finish it was a perfect massage experience . She was very attentive to my needs. She provides a very relaxing, private and professional atmosphere. The best part was the massage itself. Perfect amount of pressure to all of my problem areas. It was an A+ experience and I will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.

G.H. Jan 9, 2016
Customer since Jan 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

60 minute massage

Such a peaceful and comfortable environment. This was my first massage, and I felt so good afterwards! Highly recommend to anyone!!

A.R. Dec 24, 2015
Customer since Dec 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great!

Suzanna fit me into her schedule quickly, and did an amazing job. She was very knowledgable and attentive to the problems I reported. I will definitely be going back for future massage needs.

H.S. Dec 12, 2015
Customer since Dec 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Knowledgable Professional

Training for a big race, I let minor issues escalate until I couldn’t run. Suzanna fit me into her schedule on short notice, listened to my problem and got right to work unraveling everything. I’ve been noticeably looser since our session, and am back on the trail! I will be coming back. She’s now a secret weapon in my training plan.

L.B. Dec 8, 2015
Customer since Nov 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Customized service

Suzanna does an excellent job! She is professional and very relatable. I felt much more relaxed and she worked on my tight muscles. It was exactly what I needed and I will definitely return.

N.L. Nov 4, 2015
Customer since Oct 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just what my back needed!

Suzanne has excellent skills to find and work out tight spots. I hadn’t had a professional massage in years, so this was really needed. Afterward, I was very relaxed and my back has been very noticeably better since. As a high level athlete herself, she pays special attention to issues that athletes can have. I’d highly recommend her.

P.R. Oct 15, 2015
Customer since Oct 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome for marathoners

Suzanna understands the grind of marathon training and knows just how to work out those tight leg muscles that keep me on track in my training. I highly recommend her to help get you ready for race day!

C.L. Oct 7, 2015
Customer since Sep 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Deep tissue awesomeness

I came to Suzanna to release tension in my neck and shoulders, I purchased a 4 pack of 30 for $100 which is a pretty good deal. She is great and does a good job at getting the knots. I am excited for my next appointments and already recommending her to my friends.

L.Y. Oct 4, 2015
Customer since Sep 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is an amazing masseuse…

This was another great massage by Suzanna. She has very strong hands and an innate ability to figure out what needs to be worked on most. The whole experience is very comfortable – can’t wait to go back again…

Tom C Sep 14, 2015
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Massage!

Very good professional massage. Suzanna is able to get good pressure on the spots that need it for deep tissue work. I will definitely be back!

Travis B Aug 31, 2015
Customer since Aug 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Feeling Much Better

I was looking for a gift massage for my wife so I asked someone who I had 120% confidence would point me on the right direction. My wife has been seeing Suzanna for many months with consistently very positive results. She suggested I have Suzanna work on a set of neck and back muscles that become very painful from long bike rides which was perfect since Suzanna is a professional bike racer. As soon as I described the problem, Suzanna knew exactly the spot and cause. Feels MUCH better! THX!!

M.P. Jul 29, 2015
Customer since Jul 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Pure Magic

Her Massages are so great, it inspires me to write a haiku of happiness: Tight, Stiff, Knots Abound Deep Body Work Wizardry Oh Happy Hamstrings!

Mike D. Jul 24, 2015
Customer since Feb 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

awesomesauce

Suzanna is really great at finding the spot. She’s keeping me running and active by helping me work out some of my problem spots. My goal is to continue to run well into my later years and I feel like I’m in great hands with her!

Meredith Morovati Jun 25, 2015
Customer since Mar 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Strong and loving hands

Suzanna is gifted in zeroing in on the body’s trouble spots and working out the knots. She is an old soul in a young body.

M.E. Jun 18, 2015
Customer since Aug 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tremendous

Suzanna is by far the best massage therapist I have gone to. She is professional, empathetic, and truly understands the body and how it works.

Jessica P Jun 12, 2015
Customer since Sep 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My only question

Suzanna, how can you be so magic? In all seriousness, Suzanna has helped me tremendously with back and hip pain, shoulder tension, athletic soreness, and life in general. I can’t say enough good things about her.

Larisa S Jun 10, 2015
Customer since Jul 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is amazing…

I have been going to Suzanna for over four years now for massage. She makes the whole experience very comfortable and has an amazing touch. She helps we work though (and talk through) all of my aches and pains.

Tom C Jun 8, 2015
Customer since Jan 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Deep Tissue Massage!

I have had several massages from Suzanna and she’s always done a really good job of helping me work out various problem areas along with a generally very relaxing experience.

C.G. Jun 4, 2015
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of the best!

Having had some excellent massage therapy in the past, I spent a few years looking for a great-not-good massage in Chapel Hill. Suzanna is absolutely one of the best massage therapists I have ever had and is certainly one of the best in Chapel Hill.

P.S. Jun 4, 2015
Customer since Nov 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Extraordinary!

Great massage! Very knowledgeable about the muscles and finding knots to release them. Am always happy when it is done.

Sam C Jun 3, 2015
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

suzanna dupee

Masseuse extraordinaire! Best deep tissue massage I’ve had in years. Highly recommended. / / / / / / / /

Robert A Jun 3, 2015
Customer since Mar 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome massage!

Just had a session with Suzanna and I am amazed at the magic of her hands! She knew just where to go to make my body feel better! Her long, connected strokes were perfectly what I needed today. I felt her hands “listening” for what my body was asking for. I felt confident that she knew what to do and I floated out of the session! I will be back for sure!

Natalie G Jun 2, 2015
Customer since Aug 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Body massage

Gentle and complete full body massage. Very satisfied and will return for further services from Suzanna.

Nelda K May 28, 2015
Customer since May 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Would recommend

I had not had a massage in over 5 years. I went to Suzanna because I have hip and lower back pain. Suzanna did a great job – very relaxing! She was very pleasant and professional.

G.M. May 21, 2015
Customer since Apr 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Zanna is da BOMB!

Always a super massage and always come away feeling so much better; need to see Zanna weekly; just tough to work out our schedules! :)

Larry Moray May 20, 2015
Customer since Nov 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Would definitely recommend

Went to see Suzanna because of my back and hips. Immediately after felt much better and got the best sleep, I had had in over a month.

C.S. May 17, 2015
Customer since May 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Would recommend time and time again

Suzanna did a great job targeting a specific problem area, and proved to be very knowledgeable about leg muscles, hamstrings, and IT bands (which I embarrassingly didn’t know much about). Very pleasant to work with.

Nate Clark May 15, 2015
Customer since May 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

customer

Suzanna did a phenomenal job of addressing the specific needs of my body and maintaining a professional atmosphere, very important to me when visiting a massage therapist. She definitely had a good balance of working my body hard while also making sure to make it relaxing at the same time. Highly recommend her!

John L May 7, 2015
Customer since Apr 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Effective and relaxing masseuse!

Suzanna is a great masseuse! Her studio is small but tidy and well appointed, and her massages always help me relax after a long day at work and she is very attentive to any special issues or requests I may have. I only wish she had later hours on weeknights so I could schedule more appointments.

Maggie M Apr 26, 2015
Customer since Nov 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Attentive and effective

Suzanna was very effective with strong, yet attentive pressure. She paid attention to my problem/painful areas, and I would definitely see her again for massage therapy.

M.E. Mar 30, 2015
Customer since Mar 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent balanced massage

Suzanna has a great touch. She applies good pressure in a slow and steady way that helps break up the tension in a muscle group. She listens well and makes you feel comfortable. Very helpful.

D.K. Mar 19, 2015
Customer since Jan 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Deep thorough with massage skills

Was a tent I’ve to the areas requested. Felt much better the next day as the massage work opened my legs so the recovery process could happen. Thank you, Suzanna.

carolyn levy Mar 18, 2015
Customer since Sep 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Effective therapeutic massage

Suzanna is very strong and effective. I had a specific injury and she was helpful in speeding my recovery. Sometimes the pressure was borderline painful but she frequently asked whether it was too much.

K.S. Feb 23, 2015
Customer since Nov 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great, as always!

I’ve had many massages with Suzanna over the years, and they never disappoint. Suzanna is attentive to my requests (and my injuries!), and I left feeling much better.

L.M. Feb 6, 2015
Customer since Jun 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome!

I like the fact that the massage is so intricate, especially on the neck and shoulders. It just feels incredible.

Sam C Jan 15, 2015
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage

I really liked Suzanna’s balance of pressure and gentle muscle manipulation. Good attention to major muscle groups. She’s pleasant and easy to speak with. 5 stars.

D.K. Jan 9, 2015
Customer since Jan 2015

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Who I’m Going to Call

My fitness goals change all the time. My inconsistencies are balanced out by the consistent quality of Suzanna Dupee. She is basically the Ghostbusters of massage therapy. She is a Peter Venkman-like conversationalist with Egon Spengler-like knowledge of the body. Her proton-pack fingers were exactly what I needed to get that demon tension out of my muscles. She recently took the equivalent of the Stay Puff Marshmallow Man out of my shoulder after an injury. Five Stars. Will call again.

J.F. Dec 19, 2014
Customer since Oct 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Perfect first visit.

A friend recommended Suzanna to help with issues related to cycling and running. Reserving time on her website was straight forward. When you arrive, follow signs to find the main entrance. Suzanna and I spoke for a few minutes about my concerns. During the massage, she worked on the aching muscles and found others that were contributing to the problem in my hip. There was a nice mix of conversation and quiet time. The heated table felt good and the music relaxing. I will schedule again!

Marc Dec 15, 2014
Customer since Dec 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is fabulous

It never fails that a trip to see Suzanna leaves my body feeling a thousand times better than when I walked in. Would definitely recommend Suzanna for any massage needs (she’s great with athletes!!)

Meredith B Nov 26, 2014
Customer since Jul 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly Recommend

I am in town only for a short while so I found Suzanna on Google, which I don’t like doing, but had no other ideas and it was sort of last minute. Everything from the booking to the massage to the exit interview was professional, relaxing, and easy for me to navigate. The massage itself was excellent. I think anyone will enjoy their appointment with Suzanna.

Margaret W Nov 22, 2014
Customer since Nov 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing massage

Overall massage was incredible. I requested my neck to be worked on and I felt like I was in heaven.

Sam C Nov 10, 2014
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Experience

Suzanna works with care and confidence, and she has the strength and technical skill needed for a truly great massage. She is not afraid to dig deep where tight muscles call for it (which I really appreciate) and she communicates well to keep things within an appropriate intensity comfort zone. Nice space – and good music, too! – for an excellent overall experience.

J.G. Oct 22, 2014
Customer since Oct 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

feelin’ good!

Suzanna is fantastic massage therapist! I’ve been training for a race and have really bad shin splints — she was able to target my problem spots and begin to break down the tight muscles. I’ll be coming back!!

K.L. Oct 19, 2014
Customer since Oct 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Sports Massage

Suzanna is a very solid massage therapist. She is prompt with the appointment, listens, and communicates well. Her massages are very thorough and refreshing.

Will P. Oct 17, 2014
Customer since Oct 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

There is no one better!

Suzanna does such an amazing job. She really listens and cares and knows what she is doing. Her massages are always relaxing even when working on those tough spots!! There is no one better, I will continue to see Suzanna as I really feel she cares about each individual client!! Thank you Suzanna for what you do!

S.K. Oct 16, 2014
Customer since Jan 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Yay Suzanna!

Suzanna fit me in her schedule last minute after I was in a minor car accident- I didn’t want my neck to lock up. Even though we only had thirty minutes, she was able to give me a relaxing massage as well as zero in on the spots in my neck that were starting to tense up. The next day I had none of the stiffness I was afraid of. She managed to fit relaxing and gentle AND intense, satisfying pressure into one short massage! I will definitely be booking more sessions.

Julia H Oct 10, 2014
Customer since Sep 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is AWESOME!

Suzanna was fantastic! I was having some acute muscle pain in my rear/front delt. She got me in the next day and was able to work her magic – feeling so much better today!

Jeff S Oct 10, 2014
Customer since Oct 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shoulder therspy

The best massage ever. Worked on problem areas and That night I got the first good moght’s sleep without waking up to pain and trying to figure what position would make me comfortable enough to go back to sleep. I will definitely return.

Daryl S Oct 9, 2014
Customer since Jan 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Deep thorough with massage skills

Suzanna gives a through deep massage being attentive to my needs as a client. Good listening skills and good skill with hands.

carolyn levy Oct 7, 2014
Customer since Sep 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Super massage

Suzanna is an outstanding massage therapist. I have been in massage for twenty years and she rates right up at the top. I’d been having serious neck pain for the past five months and it is now better. I recommend her highly.

Ernie S Oct 4, 2014
Customer since Sep 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fabulous

I have had three massages and can happily say that Suzanna has relaxed my very tight upper back and shoulder muscles. She is an extremely competent massage therapist and she is as professional as she is delightful.

Eleanor Cornog Sep 26, 2014
Customer since Aug 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thank you for a wonderful visit!

I truly enjoyed my massage, it was so relaxing and theraputic. I especially enjoyed the essential oils at the end–they were a very pleasant surprise that really caused me to open up with my breathing!

C.C. Sep 12, 2014
Customer since Jul 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is awesome!

I have been seeing Suzanna weekly for therapeutic massage. She is great for getting out knots, relieving the tension, and restoring my body to a healthy balance as I recover from hip surgery. She has also been very helpful with discussing stretches I can do at home and other ways I can get myself back to full function! I highly recommend her!

M.L. Sep 11, 2014
Customer since May 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Masterful Massage

I have been a client of Suzanna for over 2 years. She is a true professional who tailors the massage to your needs and goals. As a fellow athlete, she understands the challenges of physical activity and helps athletes of all ages maintain their fitness and form. On top of her expertise, her sessions are always rejuvenating and positive. She’s the best!

Sarah C Sep 10, 2014
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Professional and compassionate

Suzanna knows her stuff. She worked on muscles which I hadn’t even realized were holding tension. She is a professional who is listens. I look forward to my next visit with her.

Mary Ellen Sweeney Sep 6, 2014
Customer since Aug 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic massage.

I go to Suzanna for general body work and couldn’t be in better hands. I am both refreshed and relaxed after a session with her and hope I can get to see her at least monthly.

Brian W Sep 4, 2014
Customer since Jun 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ahhh….relief!

Suzanna is a compassionate, knowledgeable, and talented massage therapist. I first went to Suzanna because my upper body/neck tightness was waking me at night and generally making me hurt. I now sleep soundly and move easily :-). She gives each massage her all, with just-right pressure and placement. I leave each massage not only with relaxed muscles and mind, but with a joy-filled heart knowing the blessing of being with a really fantastic, kind care provider. 5-star plus, plus, plus!!!

sue p Aug 18, 2014
Customer since Jun 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage

After straining my Achilles a month ago, Suzanna was able to loosen my calves and alleviate much of the discomfort caused by tightness. She also provided useful feedback after my massage(which really loosened my calves) about why I was experiencing some issues and things that could help prevent the injury again. Walked away with loose muscles and helpful information.

Greg Hansbrough Aug 16, 2014
Customer since Aug 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highest Recommendation

A truly great massage. It was at the same time both relaxing and rejuvenating. Suzanna managed to really help with tight muscle issues and also to create a quiet meditative experience. The location is great. The room is quiet and comfortable. The massage is awesome.

J.H. Aug 12, 2014
Customer since Aug 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I can walk!

22hrs and 93 dangerously undertrained race miles later, I was hobbling around work like Paul Sheldon from SK’s Misery. A day-later brief 30min session with Suzanna, and I’ve virtually brand new legs and feet underneath me again. My go-to sports masseuse in NC, bar none.

Kevin LaFleur Aug 2, 2014
Customer since Nov 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Feeling Good

My much needed massage was fabulous! My nagging shoulder is already feeling better after one visit. Suzanna used the right amount of pressure and focused on problem areas. I will definitely be back. Thanks Suzanna!!

L.H. Jul 30, 2014
Customer since Jul 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing massage

This was one of the best sports massages I’ve ever had. Suzanna really paid attention to the amount of pressure I wanted and focused on problem areas I had identified. Highly highly recommend. Will definitely go back often!

Emily E Jul 22, 2014
Customer since Jul 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great!

My massage was great! It was my first real massage, but I felt totally comfortable and great. She worked out some issues I was having that made a real difference in my week.

Leslie W Jul 18, 2014
Customer since Jul 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage technique!

Suzanna was excellent and quickly honed in on my trouble areas. Possibly one of the best massages I have ever had and certainly a great value! Thanks Suzanna!!

Perry G Jun 11, 2014
Customer since Jun 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful!

Suzanna is an athlete herself so she knows the trouble points endurance athletes experience. Her technique is great and after only one session, I feel great. Her work on my hamstrings and IT band had me running the next morning without stiffness or pain. I know I am going to become a regular customer.

Kelly P Jun 5, 2014
Customer since May 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage!

Suzanna knows what she’s doing and is easy to work with! My back is pretty messed up from my career, and after one trip, I am already feeling improvement.

Connie F May 28, 2014
Customer since May 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another great masage

Suzanna is an excellent masseuse – plain and simple. She has great hands and a thorough understanding of the human body. She has helped me troubleshoot lots of little aches and pains and helped me out with a myriad of athletic issues. Suzanna creates a really comfortable, nurturing environment and I couldn’t recommend her highly enough.

T.C. May 27, 2014
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Theraputic hands

Suzanna’s hands are amazing. As an athlete for over 25 years I have had many sports massages and she is in the top 1% of theapists. Her pressure level is perfect and she is able to ease into adhesions and work through difficult areas. She pays close attention to the areas of concern and yet attends to the whole body, helping muscles and mind.

Sarah Carrier May 19, 2014
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna Dupee

Suzanna is simply outstanding. I have had lots of massages by lots of therapists (both men & women). Suzanna is THE BEST. J

EPO May 19, 2014
Customer since Oct 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

massage review

I can’t say enough good things about getting a massage from Susanna. She talks to you about what is going on with you and creates a whole massage around your problem while still keeping the whole body as her focus. Great hands and energy. Highly recommended!

Jim Roberts May 16, 2014
Customer since Nov 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

great massage

Firm and strong hands and paid attention to the areas I wanted taken care of. Will definitely use her again.

T.H. May 15, 2014
Customer since May 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I should have scheduled my massage sooner.

Suzanna is always a pleasure to work with. She is an athlete who understands the rigors athletic people put their bodies through. Suzanna is also an oasis from my stress.

R.G. Apr 14, 2014
Customer since Apr 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna Dupee

Suzanne did an exceptional job. She is both knowledgeable and professional in her approach. I highly recommend her.

J S Mar 17, 2014
Customer since Mar 2014

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

awesome!

Suzanna is a talented massage therapist. The massage, for me, not only I felt the external work done, but the inner work as well. Of the years I had massages by different people, I would say Suzanna is the best so far.

Sam C Jan 16, 2014
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gold

Smart and talented, Suzanna understands and works the body as a science. She’s happy to discuss with you what she’s doing, why, and how her work differs from other masseuses. My well-trodden feet have never felt so fresh and new, and I’ve had many a massage in the past, so I gifted two of my friends 30-min massages for their aching plantar fasciitis. Online booking is simple and efficient. Schedule today!

Kevin LaFleur Dec 16, 2013
Customer since Nov 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Easy, breezy, relaxing and deep

Loved the online booking option. Suzanna did a great job listening to my touch needs and gave a very thorough massage in 60 minutes. I’m going back for the 90 min. massage in the next week. I recommend her in a heartbeat.

Crystal M Nov 30, 2013
Customer since Nov 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Relief

Suzanna is wonderful. I highly recommend her to anyone who loves great massages. She is experienced and open to what your needs are on any particular day.

ADD AT Hiker Oct 23, 2013
Customer since Oct 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Worth repeating!

Suzanna offers a very individualized and focused massage. She was sensitive to my needs and addressed my concerns. I highly recommend her.

Joanne G Oct 20, 2013
Customer since Oct 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing

I booked an appointment with Suzanna after running my first half marathon. I’ve never received a massage before but I found that Suzanna provided such an extraordinarily comfortable and welcoming environment that my anxiety quickly vanished. In addition to taking care of the inflammation from running, chronic back tension I’ve had for years has been greatly decreased. I’ve seen an increased fluidity and stability in my movements. Her intuition is simply amazing!

Jimmy F Oct 20, 2013
Customer since Oct 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Effectively Treated An Acute Issue

I have been seeing Suzanna for several years now for a chronic ham string issue and she is amazing. Recently, I had an acute need with severe left shoulder/neck pain (etiology was multifactorial). She got me in quickly and resolved the issue with one appointment. She always does an excellent job addressing the chronic and acute issues.

Jo R Sep 19, 2013
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Deep Tissue Massage

Just had my first massage with Suzanna, and really appreciated her skills. I had several issues that she worked and improved. She was really good about finding the right amount of pressure to work things out without being too much.

C.G. Sep 18, 2013
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful!

Suzanna did wonders for my cranky muscles. She was knowledgeable, professional, and very skilled. My body felt 100xs better after our sessions–I’ll definitely be returning!

Lindsey A Sep 7, 2013
Customer since Sep 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very Good Experience

Suzanna addressed my concerns and communicated well. She worked to aid in the acute issues I was experiencing while being careful and conscientious. Her feedback on imbalances and factors leading to chronic discomforts was to the point.

Will Peterson Aug 14, 2013
Customer since Nov 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A true professional

Suzanna is a true professional. She listens to your needs with her ears and mind, and then she finds others with her hands. Suzanna uses her knowledge of anatomy to identify and address individual issues and always with the perfect level of pressure. Top quality!!

S.C. Aug 9, 2013
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Back on track

Suzanna always manages to get my body back on track. She also seems to know my body better than I do, I’ll be back!

K.B. Aug 8, 2013
Customer since Jan 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very Relaxing

A lovely massage- worked the tight spots hard but not too hard. Very relaxing- definitely recommend.

Kara H May 26, 2013
Customer since May 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great massage

Suzanna was able to identify my tight spots and made them feel a lot better. In addition, she was able to give me tips on certain exercises to help strengthen those spots. Thanks!

Sam C May 20, 2013
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another great massage…

This was my second massage with Suzanna. She helped me work through a really tight lower back issue and made me aware of how this was affecting my hamstrings and IT bands. Great, strong touch and a very thorough, balanced massage.

Tom Cawley May 14, 2013
Customer since Jan 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Neck Pain Relief

I had been having some pretty bad headaches and shoulder tension after a few stressful weeks of school. Suzanna’s thorough massage helped loosen up the tense areas a whole lot. No more headaches, and a lot more flexibility in my shoulder.

Emily T Feb 21, 2013
Customer since Feb 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wrist relief

Had been having a lot of trouble with my left wrist, the next day, during a demanding workout it felt better than it had in weeks! Thanks Suzanna!

Ben Jan 20, 2013
Customer since Jan 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Sports Massage!

Had an excellent sports massage with Suzanna yesterday. She has a strong, deft touch and was great in getting just the right amount of pressure to get the job done. She was able to really loosen up a tight hamstring for me and identified a couple of other areas that I wasn’t even aware needed work. Will definitely go back again!

Tom C Jan 17, 2013
Customer since Jan 2013

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic

Suzanna is gifted masseuse. Her talent lies in, and is not limited to, her ability to listen to someones body. I am recovering from surgery and she has been amazing in getting my body back to its pre-surgery state. I highly recommend her for body work.

J.R. Dec 29, 2012
Customer since Dec 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Consistently Awesome

I worked with Suzanna last year as I prepared to run my first marathon, and honestly don’t think I could have pulled it off without her help. She knows all the deeply concealed areas of tension and soreness that plague runners, and can find an relieve problem areas you didn’t even know you had. I would highly recommend her to any weekend warriors out there, but also to the weekday office warriors dealing with back and neck problems.

JAS Nov 28, 2012
Customer since Jul 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Skilled and easygoing

Massage rookie and was anxious about receiving deep tissue work. Needless to say, I’ve already scheduled another appointment and even my PF feels better.

Matthew F Oct 18, 2012
Customer since Oct 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Deep Tissue Massage!

Yesterday I had my first massage with Suzanna (she was recommended by my P.T.). It was deep tissue work mostly concentrating on my legs. She did a great job getting in the nooks and crannies and really working the cob webs out! I left feeling like a noodle which means 2 thumbs up! I will definitely be back.

MCT Oct 18, 2012
Customer since Oct 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent deep-tissue massage

Suzanna knows her work. She is very friendly and listens to her clients. I will definitely see her again.

Michael S Oct 2, 2012
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful massage

I had a really great experience with the massage with Suzanna. She was great with the deep tissue techniques. I would recommend her to other people, and I would go get a massage from her again.

Sam C Sep 30, 2012
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is great

As a person that Crossfits and works out regularly, my muscles are constantly sore. Suzanna did a wonderful job of identifying the true problem areas and relieving much of the soreness and stiffness. I highly recommend using Suzanna for your massage or muscle release needs.

Tony N Sep 18, 2012
Customer since Aug 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Competent Masseuse

I went to Suzanna for very tight muscles in my hip and legs which caused extreme pain. After my visit I felt relaxed and in less pain. It is clear that she is knowledgeable about massage and I would highly recommend her for anyone who is in need of a massage.

Beverlyann Naugle Sep 16, 2012
Customer since Aug 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Talented Massuse

I went to Suzanna for the first time today and I will be returning to see her. She has a very good knowledge of anatomy and strong hands! I would recommend her if you like a very thorough massage.

Sandy B Sep 4, 2012
Customer since Sep 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So Great!

Suzanna has been doing massages for me for a while now, and she is wonderful! I go in with knots everywhere and come out feeling like a new woman! I am very thankful for her work!

K.J. Aug 28, 2012
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing!

I would definitely recommend Suzanna to anyone, whether you have a specific area to be worked on or if you just want to relax! I had an amazing experience and definitely want to go back.

S.H. Aug 22, 2012
Customer since Mar 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna is Superb

Occasionally one is lucky enough to experience a person that is truly gifted at what they do, and Suzanna is one of those phenomenal people. It’s hard to describe in words her incredible abilities. As others have noted, she’s attentive to what “you” need, and varies her touch to chase out tensions without discomfort. At times I feel like I’m a fine musical instrument being played by a master musician, or a mound of clay being serenely sculpted into a work of art.

Riding the Waves Aug 21, 2012
Customer since Apr 2008

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great experience

Suzanna provided an excellent massage. She was very familiar with which muscles were impacted by my cycling and applied a consistent, deep amount of pressure. I definitely recommend her!

Allison George Jul 19, 2012
Customer since Jul 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a pro!!!

Other reviewers use the words “magical” and “intuitive” when describing Suzanna, and these are not at all understatements. I have been dealing with a chronic tendon issue for over three years. Suzanna’s sports massage approach has been targeted,consistent, specific, and creative…she really listens and has helped unlock the key to improved movement of my ankles and feet. I recommend her highly.

Robin P Jul 16, 2012
Customer since Nov 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

like magic

suzanna is a great massage therapist!! she addressed all of my issues and i was pleasantly surprised as to how much better i felt after seeing her. i highly recommend her.

Dustin S Jun 30, 2012
Customer since Jun 2012

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expertise Unprecedented!!

Suzanna Dupee has expertise in the area of sports massage that is unprecedented. She is extremely professional and always attentive to the individual client’s concerns. By far, she is the best massage therapist with whom I have ever worked and I now refuse to go to anyone else!

J.R. Jun 2, 2012
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna Depee massage

Suzanna Dupee is a very professional and intuitive. I have had hundreds of massages in my life as an athlete and hers are in the top 3%. She is able to find and work out adhesions and soothe sore muscles. She listens and attends to specific issues and completes the massage with comfort. I highly recommend Suzanna. It is a huge plus that she is an athlete herself, which raises her awareness. Excellent professional.

Sarah Carrier Feb 22, 2012
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review

Excellent, focussed treatment for a nagging sports injury. In depth knowledge especially about running or cycling including great value bike fittings.

Ian Welsby Jan 24, 2012
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzanna hits the spot again

In addition to providing me with a wonderful massage, Suzanna addressed a painful area in my neck and shoulder. I walked out of her office a new, pain-free woman.

P.R. Jan 8, 2012
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So great!

I always love Suzanna’s massages. So relaxing. My husband just started going to her too and loved it!. She is great and really pays attention to what is important to you. I can’t wait for my next one!

K.J. Oct 23, 2011
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent massage

Suzanna was great! Very professional and her technique got to the knots of the matter! I was very relaxed when I left the appointment. Will recommend her to family and friends.

Mary P Oct 8, 2011
Customer since Sep 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent!

Suzanna was really wonderful! I left feeling so relaxed after an hour of being kneaded back into shape. She was very professional through out the session and I would suggest her to my friends.

Courtney B Aug 31, 2011
Customer since Aug 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Able to identify and ‘unravel’ some ‘knots’

In the last 12 months I have had several physical challenges with a loss of balance and strength. My massage with Suzanna helped to ‘unravel’ some ‘knots’ and improved my flexibility and mobility in my first session. She helped to restore my confidence in ‘getting around’ safely.

David Bohner Jun 9, 2011
Customer since Jun 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderfully relaxing!

My massage with Suzanna was a tension reliever; my neck and lower back were in dire need of help. Thanks to Suzanna’s skillful hands, I left feeling relaxed and comfortable.

Betty Cohen May 13, 2011
Customer since May 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

fantastic, intelligent, professional

the three words to describe suzanna dupee. she pays attention to your comfort and the areas in most need of healing. i have had many massage therapists over the years and i was “wowed” by suzanna. she is highly skilled. i can’t wait for my next apppointment!

Spore Trailhead Apr 14, 2011
Customer since Apr 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome Deep Tissue Massage

I received a massage with Suzanna as a birthday present. What a great gift. Suzanna did a great head to toe job. I highly recommend Suzanna Dupee Massage Therapy

Laura Maile Apr 9, 2011
Customer since Mar 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Sports Massage!

Suzanna gives a wonderful massage, effectively working through the trouble areas. With her help I was able to run my event without knee pain. I highly recommend!

Cliff Mar 23, 2011
Customer since Mar 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best Therapeutic Sports Massage EVER

I think because Suzanna is an athlete herself, she has a deeper understanding of the athlete’s body and the most effective ways to release tension and soreness from training than many of the other massage therapists I have been to in the past. She’s absolutely fabulous, and I will recommend her to everyone I know!

C.W. Mar 22, 2011
Customer since Mar 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Runners delight

My wife and I both received therapy after a trail marathon. Suzanna hit all the right places for runners making our recovery much easier. She asked questions while massaging to pin-point specific aches.

Harold Hill Feb 27, 2011
Customer since Oct 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful.

Suzanna is incredibly gifted. I have some muscles that are chronically tight and I have been to many therapists to address this problem with limited success. I was amazed how much tension Suzanna was able to release in just an hour. It is her gentle touch that allows her to penetrate the musculature so deeply.

H.B. Feb 26, 2011
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My Aches and Pains are Gone

I went in to see Suzanna for a problem area as well as a general massage. She addressed the problem area (which has continued to be pain free), and gave a wonderful massage. Definitely the best massage I’ve had from half a dozen therapists.

p.r. Feb 23, 2011
Customer since Feb 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

perfect

I felt tired, sore and cranky when I walked in, and like a million bucks when I walked out. Very precise, perfect amount of pressure for what I asked for (a lot) – she knows what she’s doing.

S.K. Feb 12, 2011
Customer since Dec 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great!

This was my first massage with Suzanna – I think I’d been putting it off because I knew after one I’d want to go everyday. I was right! I went in feeling physically and mentally tight and left feeling relaxed and happy. Suzanna’s warm and caring personality comes through in her massage work. I will be recommending her to everyone I know!

A.M. Jan 26, 2011
Customer since Jan 2011

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Time to Relax

I have had message from Suzanne several times by now and each time I had a great experience. I feel much more relaxed and happy after her massage. She is good at finding the spots that need attention. She is also very accommodating with the time and fits you into her schedule.

S.O. Jan 8, 2011
Customer since May 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A Great Massage

I have used Suzanna several times–and I should do it more often. She gives a great massage. Whether you just need to loosen up or you have a specific issue, she works with you–and on you–to make you feel better. This is no cookie-cutter massage. She is aware and helpful. Suzanna is the one I call on for a great massage that works wonders.

S.L. Dec 28, 2010
Customer since May 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful Experience

I had an excellent massage with Suzanna. If felt very comfortable and completely relaxed during the massage. I could tell the effects for days afterwards.

A.T. Dec 19, 2010
Customer since Dec 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

excellent

She helped me get rid of a crippling back pain less than one week before a 10 mile trail race. She knows how to help active people keep loose. She has a lot of experience with runners and cyclists.

C.D. Oct 13, 2010
Customer since Jan 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great! So relaxing.

Suzanna is great. She makes you feel at ease so you can really relax during your massage. I had just moved here and Suzanna’s massage was just what I needed. Excellent.

Brandon L Sep 14, 2010
Customer since Sep 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Perfect!!!

I had finished an Ironman Triathlon race on Sunday and my back was killing me from 112 miles on the bike and too few long training rides. Wednesday morning, I was still hurting badly, but an hour with Suzanne was the perfect answer. I walked out feeling great, all those toxins released and the stiffness gone. Need to put her on my permanent schedule.

Geoff (Ringo) Scott Sep 2, 2010
Customer since Apr 2008

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

great massage and rapport with clients!

i was lucky enough to get an hour-long massage with Suzanne, and it definitely helped me work out some of the tension in my shoulders, as well as made me feel really functional (not super sore!) and happy for the rest of the day. i would definitely recommend her to people looking for a good, not too intense deep tissue massage!

Janette Park Aug 22, 2010
Customer since Aug 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Attentive, able massage therapist

I was given a gift certificate for an hour long massage, so wasn’t quite sure what to expect. The deep tissue massage was wonderful — Suzanna was attentive to my concerns and was instructive along the way in what she was doing. I definitely would recommend her, especially as she also has weekend appointment slots open.

Jonathan Jul 2, 2010
Customer since Jun 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome body work!

Suzanna gives the absolute best deep tissue massage. She finds trouble spots I didn’t even know were there and my body feels years younger when I leave. I highly recommend her.

Karen W. May 17, 2010
Customer since Jun 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

As always, FABULOUS!

The monthly deep tissue massage is a must for training. She is incredible at working out the knots and kinks, making the body feel whole again. As an athlete herself, she understands the mechanics of the active body. Add this to her pleasant personality and it makes for a nirvana like experience every month!

Martha R. Apr 25, 2010
Customer since Sep 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful!!!! Can’t wait for my next one!

Her deep tissue massage is the best I’ve ever had. She is strong and found all the “trouble” spots and worked them out. I will be seeing her again in the near future and will encourage anyone who wants a massage done right to do so too!!!! Thanks Suzanna!!!!

Karie B. Mar 23, 2010
Customer since Mar 2010

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thanks! It was great!

The deep tissue massage was fantastic. Suzanna took good care of me and made me feel comfortable from the first. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Cammie C Oct 4, 2009
Customer since Aug 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent!!

I just had my third massage with Suzanna. I’ve had both swedish and deep tissue massages and they were wonderful. Suzanna is very strong and great at locating and working on the “trouble spots.” I would recommend her to anyone.

Karen W. Jul 1, 2009
Customer since Jun 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great deep tissue massage

I received a deep tissue massage from Suzanna on several occasions. She has a great feeling for finding sensitive spots and very good strength. Suzanna is definitely one of the best massage therapists I ever had, and I will certainly visit her again.

Zoran Antonijevic Jun 9, 2009
Customer since Apr 2008

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent Massage

Suzanna did an excellent job giving me a deep tissue massage that made me feel wonderfully relaxed from head to toe. She was very thorough covering every muscle group. I have had massages from a number of people over the years, and Suzanna was definitely one of the best. Highly recommended!!!

C.V Mora Jun 7, 2009
Customer since Jun 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful massage experience

I’ve had many massages by different therapists, and Suzanna is the best! My Swedish massage made me feel me relaxed. Suzanna uses conventional techniques but has her own style. I highly recommend her,

Mary Beth Herring Feb 7, 2009
Customer since Jan 2009

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great Massage From Suzanna Dupee

I got a gift certificate from my husband. Suzanna did an excellent job at deep tissue massage, hitting the tight spots! She is incredibly strong. We definitely had alot of connections — interest in staying fit and personal connections of place and community. That is important to me in professional relationships. I sure wish I were wealthy; you know where I would be on a regular basis!

Bing Roenigk May 29, 2008
Customer since May 2008

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Life is GOOD!

Met and dicussed trouble spots thoroughly and addressed them. Also, just overall upper-body work was extremely stress-relieving and wonderful. Felt great for days thereafter. I’d recommend ‘Zanna for both isolated muscle work and full-body. That was about as good as it gets.

Randy (YellowDog) Young May 26, 2008
Customer since May 2008

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Terrific!!!

I was getting ready for a long run, and wanted to soothe the muscles beforehand. My lower back is kind of always tight so that was a particular focus. Whatever Suzanna did really hit the spot cause my back hadn’t felt that good in years. Anyway,the long run was 100 miles, yes, 100 miles, and I felt great before, during, and amazingly after. I also went for massage 2 days after the run to work out the kinks, and that was truly icing on the cake.

Geoff (Ringo) Scott May 21, 2008
Customer since Apr 2008

View all recent testimonials

 Suzanna is a true professional. She listens to your needs with her ears and mind, and then she finds others with her hands. Suzanna uses her knowledge of anatomy to identify and address individual issues and always with the perfect level of pressure. Top quality!! — SC, Chapel Hill

Suzanna Dupee has expertise in the area of sports massage that is unprecedented. She is extremely professional and always attentive to the individual client’s concerns. By far, she is the best massage therapist with whom I have ever worked and I now refuse to go to anyone else!” — JR, Chapel Hill

Occasionally one is lucky enough to experience a person that is truly gifted at what they do, and Suzanna is one of those phenomenal people. It’s hard to describe in words her incredible abilities. As others have noted, she’s attentive to what “you” need, and varies her touch to chase out tensions without discomfort. At times I feel like I’m a fine musical instrument being played by a master musician, or a mound of clay being serenely sculpted into a work of art.” — RE, Chapel Hill

“Other reviewers use the words “magical” and “intuitive” when describing Suzanna, and these are not at all understatements. I have been dealing with a chronic tendon issue for over three years. Suzanna’s approach has been targeted,consistent, specific, and creative…she really listens and has helped unlock the key to improved movement of my ankles and feet. I recommend her highly.” — RP, Carrboro

I think because Suzanna is an athlete herself, she has a deeper understanding of the athlete’s body and the most effective ways to release tension and soreness from training than many of the other massage therapists I have been to in the past. She’s absolutely fabulous, and I will recommend her to everyone I know!” — CW, Carrboro

“I worked with Suzanna last year as I prepared to run my first marathon, and honestly don’t think I could have pulled it off without her help. She knows all the deeply concealed areas of tension and soreness that plague runners, and can find an relieve problem areas you didn’t even know you had. I would highly recommend her to any weekend warriors out there, but also to the weekday office warriors dealing with back and neck problems.” — JAS, Chapel Hill

“The monthly deep tissue massage is a must for training. She is incredible at working out the knots and kinks, making the body feel whole again. As an athlete herself, she understands the mechanics of the active body. Add this to her pleasant personality and it makes for a nirvana like experience every month!” — MR, Chapel Hill

“Suzanna is a gifted massage therapist (and a heck of a sweet person) who has just the right touch for deep muscle work. As an endurance athlete, one of the best preparations for and recovery from an event is deep tissue work: I rely on her skills a week prior to and two days after every race. You should too!” — RK, Chapel Hill

“Suzanna is gifted. Each time I have walked out feeling humbled that someone can know the intricacies of my muscular system and its various temperaments better than me. I am amazed at how a gentle releasing of the physical tension, knots, and tightness allows for lightness in the mind/heart, which stays with me for days after the massage itself. All this should speak not only to Suzanna’s expertise, but also to the conduciveness of the environment at Suzanna’s, it is cozy, comforting, and definitely all about you. And of course, speaking (as I do) from the perspective of a graduate student, it is worth every penny. I have gotten the deep tissue massage for a very sensitive upper middle and lower back, which cause pain if aggravated in specific ways. I have never thought to get a massage for this purpose, assuming it was a luxury I didn’t need and that it would cause more pain than ease. My experience with Suzanna definitely affirms that it is possible to share/release this discomfort, and that doing so can surprise you at how ‘common’ what you have thought to be your own personal challenge really is. Very grateful to have found this.” — Client, Chapel Hill